By TAG Heuer, TAG HEUER TEAM —  11 Aug 2015

London will host the Race Of Champions in November 2015

The quest to find the Champion of Champions, the world’s greatest driver, is officially on and will be revealed in London on November 21st, 2015. The eternal debate will be closed once and for all, as drivers from different 2 and 4-wheel racing categories (Formula 1, Rally, Indy 500, Le Mans and MotoGP) go head-to-head in the ultimate racing experience.

The Stadium at Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, host of the London 2012 Olympic Games, will welcome the Race Of Champions, where some of the biggest motorsport names of all time will compete in identical cars to showcase their driving skills in front of huge crowds, and be crowned Champion of Champions.

Sebastian Vettel, Jorge Lorenzo and Tom Kristensen are just some of the names that have been confirmed so far, with the full line-up still to be announced in what is set to be a thrilling end of the motor racing 2015 calendar. Defending Champion and former F1 racing driver David Coulthard has also confirmed his presence in this year’s event. Among the previous winners, there are legendary drivers such as Carlos Sainz, Colin McRae and Sébastien Loeb.

Now in its 27th edition, ROC was first staged in Paris in 1988. Since then, the annual competition has been held in prestigious venues such as the Stade de France in Paris, Beijing’s ‘Bird’s Nest’ Olympic Stadium and London’s legendary Wembley Stadium.

TAG Heuer is proud to be the Official Sponsor and Official Watch of Race Of Champions, and to continue setting new records on timekeeping. In 2006 during the ROC held in Paris, TAG Heuer set a still unbeaten world record by measuring a difference of an astonishing 2/10,000ths of a second between winner Mattias Ekström and second-placed Heikki Kovalainen, the closest ever finish to a race.

Over 180 countries will tune in to watch the race, with national pride on the line as drivers team up for the ROC Nations Cup, in search of glory for their respective countries. The illustrious roll call of previous winners includes Vettel and Kristensen plus Fernando Alonso and Michael Schumacher.